The Sugar Hollows is some-kind-of-rock band from Richmond, Virginia. Their recently released debut album has solidified their place in the Virginia music scene and beyond after a successful maiden east coast tour, which covered every state from Georgia all the way to Delaware. The album has been hailed as a monumental and impressive debut release and was featured by regional and national music publication outlets including Americana Highways, Music Mecca, Daily Music Spin, The Auricular, RVA Mag, Music Existence, and more.

Formed by Michael Dunn (lead vocals, rhythm guitar) and Gabriel Spadaccini (lead guitar) in 2020, the two founding members were neighbors in a Carytown apartment complex during the height of the pandemic lockdown and happened to hear each other playing music one day. Communication through the walls was tough, so they decided to meet in-person to play some songs, jamming to classic folk and rock tunes by the likes of Creedence Clearwater Revival, Allman Brothers Band, and Bob Seger as well as some modern country songs by artists like Brent Cobb, Tyler Childers, and Sturgill Simpson.

By 2021, the acoustic duo was playing small gigs around Virginia and North Carolina and had written their first single 'Follow the River.' Shortly after the release, which saw some local success, the group refined their sound as a 5-piece rock outfit by adding Sean O'Reilly on bass, Noah Yates on drums, and Hayden Chance on lap steel, each new member bringing their own influence and flair to the group. With eclectic musical tastes ranging from folk and country music to psychedelic and classic rock as well as modern indie and alternative rock, they collectively write songs about life, love, and all of the things that make you feel kinda funny. All of their music is recorded and released by Richmond-based record label Good Weather Records.